How to delete a Facebook group

Want to delete a Facebook group that you created but can’t work out how? Here’s what you need to do – it’s straightforward once you know.

  1. Go to the page of the group that you administrate.
  2. Click ‘Edit members’ in the left-hand menu.
  3. Delete all members until it’s just yourself left in the group.
  4. Return to the main group page and choose ‘Leave group’. A window will appear advising that you’re the last member and that if you leave, it will be deleted. Confirm!

I think it’s time for Facebook to add a ‘Close group’ option for group administrators – it would be much more user friendly…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.